Should I open Royal Mint BU cardboards? via /r/numismatics


Should I open Royal Mint BU cardboards?

Hey all, I'm very new to numismatics, so this is probably going to be a very silly question, but…

I've gotten a couple of Royal Mint's BU coins over the years as souvenirs, similar to this one: http://bit.ly/1R5DvWF

They come packaged in a cardboard booklet thing, and while the packaging looks nice, it's pretty unwieldy to store and present, particularly as I'm considering expanding the collection.

My question is: Is there any loss of collectible value in taking them out of the original packaging and put in a coin casing?

I would guess not, but thought I'd ask first, before I do something I may regret. 😉

Submitted January 03, 2016 at 02:48PM by ArgentLion
via reddit

Leave a Reply

