EE Series Savings Bond w/Misprint – value? via /r/numismatics


EE Series Savings Bond w/Misprint – value?

Hello,

I have an EE series savings bond for a face value of $200 I believe that has a date misprint. Without having it to look at presently It shows a date of issue, I'm pretty sure, in the year 3025. This is obviously wrong, or my father was a time traveler, but It was really issued in October of 1985. The bond has stopped collecting interest but I have not redeemed it due to this misprint. First off, it's interesting, but secondly I thought it could be unique.

Any guidance on this? I know it's not paper currency or coin, but it's close enough for me to come to this venue with my question.

Thanks!

Submitted February 04, 2016 at 12:07PM by Rowanbuds
via reddit

Leave a Reply

