Tarnishing Question via /r/numismatics


Tarnishing Question

I have been collecting 2015 silver eagles bullion. I have them in a tube and I normally take them out once a month, because I like to. I took them out last week and noticed, some where looking dirty. I tried to clean them with a paper towel, but couldn't. So, my question is if they are tarnishing already (I got them brand new,) will this effect my resale value in the future, if I decide to sell them? Would a shiny 1 ounce 2015 AE uncirculated sell for more than a tarnished one?

Submitted July 11, 2016 at 11:44AM by Mrdankymeme
via reddit

Leave a Reply

