Collecting foreign coins via /r/numismatics


Collecting foreign coins

Hey, I just started collecting foreign coins by buying lots off ebay. Having a lot of fun. Just wondering if any of you guys have tips on how to sort them ? I have like thousands of coins now and I can't think of a good way to store them so that I know where they are if I want to look at a specific one. I like the idea of sorting by country, but some are from countries with different alphabets so I don't know which one they're from. Also some countries aren't even on the map anymore. Just wondering if someone already has a system that works, thanks.

Submitted October 22, 2016 at 06:57PM by hypodroid
via reddit

Leave a Reply

