Just Inherited Largish Collection & Questions via /r/numismatics


Just Inherited Largish Collection & Questions

Greetings, redditors. My deceased father left me his large coin collection consisting mostly of 20th century U.S. mint, including lots of silver, proof sets, also a few rare and collectables. He was born in 1946 and began collecting in his teens. I learned a little about what's what, but never really got interested in that kind of collecting (I collect board games and fantasy miniatures). SO…

My main question is what is the best way to go about appraising the entire collection? Just get out the books or, I mean, how affordable is professional appraisal for something like this? Also, any overall quick advice on how best to sort & store them?

I'll be wanting to continue adding to the collection, even though I know next to nothing about them right now. So I'll be hanging around this reddit more often =) Thanks

Submitted December 05, 2016 at 01:15PM by blackdog2k
via reddit

Leave a Reply

